Business Meeting

Business Meeting Environmental and Sustainability Education SIG

Fri, April 30, 1:45 to 3:15pm PDT (4:45 to 6:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 102

Highlighted Paper Sessions

Social and Educational Practices and Responses to Environmental Change: A Political Ecological Framework for Analysis

Mon, April 26, 11:45am to 1:15pm PDT (2:45 to 4:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 104

Reflexivity as a Vital Practice in Environmental and Sustainability Education.

Mon, April 26, 1:45 to 3:15pm PDT (4:45 to 6:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 104

Paper Sessions (please go to cies2021.org for details)

ESD beyond schools: Translating global goals to local actions through lifelong learning

Tue, April 27, 7:15 to 8:45pm PDT (10:15 to 11:45pm EDT), Zoom Room, 101

Patterns and Trends in ESE worldwide: The Value of Quantitative Research

Wed, April 28, 6:15 to 7:45am PDT (9:15 to 10:45am EDT), Zoom Room, 125

Crucial Insights for ESE Policy Makers based on Curricula, Civic Education and Practice.

Wed, April 28, 1:45 to 3:15pm PDT (4:45 to 6:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 109

Increasing social responsibility for climate action through quality climate change education and communication

Wed, April 28, 7:15 to 8:45pm PDT (10:15 to 11:45pm EDT), Zoom Room, 101

Fostering Hope and Empowerment in Climate Change Education and ESE overall.

Thu, April 29, 6:15 to 7:45am PDT (9:15 to 10:45am EDT), Zoom Room, 106

Socio-ecological responsibility within changing contexts: Reconsidering purpose, practice, and perspective in comparative international education

Thu, April 29, 6:15 to 7:45am PDT (9:15 to 10:45am EDT), Zoom Room, 126

Different Strategies and Modalities to Cultivate Pro-Environmental Behavior: From Gardens to Instagram

Thu, April 29, 10:00 to 11:30am PDT (1:00 to 2:30pm EDT), Zoom Room, 107

Considering the higher education mandate of national climate change policies – the cases of Brazil, Fiji, Kenya and Mozambique

Thu, April 29, 10:00 to 11:30am PDT (1:00 to 2:30pm EDT), Zoom Room, 135

Refereed Round-Table Session

Towards sustainable futures through multifaceted education for sustainable development

Mon, April 26, 11:45am to 1:15pm PDT (2:45 to 4:15pm EDT), Zoom Room, 110 - B